• Animation Animation

    Drei Bond provides individual solutions and custom-made systems for extremely diverse dosing requirements. With extensive experience in the construction of special machines that integrate the latest control technology Drei Bond experts are also ideally placed to develop solutions for complex requirements in close consultation with customers. The Drei Bond engineers and technicians are on hand to advise customers at every stage of their project, whether in the design, planning or implementation phase.

    It goes without saying the Drei Bond application technology is available to provide support through extensive trialling and testing in the context of projects.

  • Dosing techniques Dosing techniques

    Drei Bond integrates an extremely varied range of dosing techniques in its semi- and fully automatic dosing systems. Depending on the requirements, manual dosing systems are also used. The ideal application technique will be chosen following an in-depth survey of the application area, component geometry, dosing medium and quality requirements.

    Conventional pressure/time dosing systems and volume-control systems are available to ensure the best result for each dosing process.

    • Volume dosing

      In volumetric dosing the delivered dose depends on the volume transport.

      A preset, defined volume is particularly suitable for products whose viscosity changes under fluctuating ambient temperatures or whose flow characteristics are subject to variations at different stages of the process. Volumetric dosing ensures high dosing quality for these types of products.

      Volumetric dosing is suitable for a variety of application areas, from adhesives and sealants to oils and greases. The dosing options range from the point application of extremely small volumes (micrograms/µg) to drop application.

    • Time-pressure dosing

      Time-pressure dosing is the traditional method of applying liquid dosing media. The fluid is directly controlled by the dosing pressure, aperture angle and opening time of the dosing valve in the system.

      In an axis/coordinates system for example, the dosing bead is controlled in combination with the specified application speed as required. In combination with medium tempering, this allows for extremely diverse dosing media to be evenly applied, irrespective of the ambient temperature.

      This is also a well-established dosing technique for oiling and greasing, as well as for other applications.

  • Dosing components Dosing components

    Drei Bond supplies individual products for medium delivery, dosing valve units and control technology. These components and systems effortlessly integrate with customer stations. Typical applications include connection to CNC axis systems, robots and pneumatic units.

    • Container systems

      Adapted container systems allow for the delivery of extremely varied media, such as grease, oil, adhesives and sealants, silicones and epoxy resins. Supplied containers such as cartridges, drums and hobbocks can also be used. Drei Bond also supplies emptying and decanting systems for various containers.

      • Cartridges

        Drei Bond's product range includes cartridge systems for manual dosing devices as well as semi- and fully automatic systems. The cartridge holder type can be adapted to suit the container used. Tempering for improved dosing of sensitive media is also possible.

      • Drum pumps

        Drei Bond pumps are specifically designed for the container, e.g. 20 kg hobbocks.

        A range of sizes are available ensuring the most diverse systems can be supplied. Pump stations are ideal for highly viscous media that require a high delivery pressure.

        The pump stations can be used as a single or dual pump. With dual pump systems the drum can be changed during production, avoiding the need for downtime or stoppages.

        The pumps are very versatile and have a wide range of applications: whether as a special solution for media delivery at individual manual workstations or as a centralised system for multiple delivery points.

      • Tanks

        Tanks are available in sizes ranging from one to 60 litres capacity. Depending on the application and medium used, Drei Bond tanks can be fitted with a:

        • mixer to prevent the medium separating
        • heating element for product tempering
        • special linings and inserts for processing anaerobic media

        Dual tank stations with automatic container reversing are used for assembly lines. These allow for tank containers to be replenished while production is ongoing, avoiding the need for downtime or stoppages.

        It goes without saying that a ring main with automatic filling can also be connected.

        The product is drawn down from the floor of the container. This prevents air pockets and allows all the residue to be drawn off. For oil dosing, oil filters with integrated clogging indicators are used, plus a suitable distributor for multiple delivery points.

    • Dosing valves

      Drei Bond supplies a range of dosing valves for all areas of the industry, designed for the individual application of low to high viscosity media.

      The range extends from precise needle seat valves and pneumatically controlled valves to a servo-actuated control system developed by ourselves.

      Needle seat valves close the nozzles at the outlet itself and prevent the dosing medium dripping. They can also be used to prevent the medium curing, for example when silicone comes into contact with air humidity. This avoids the need for a buffer product into which the dosing nozzle has to be placed when not in use. The valve can also be individually adjusted to change the dosing volume.

      The RKS control system is a dynamic valve and control system with integrated dosing volume control patented by Drei Bond that consistently delivers the same product volume via an aperture angle, irrespective of the travel speed. A servomotor controls the needle seat valve.

      • Helical rotor pump

        Helical rotor pumps are particularly useful for abrasive, filled or shear-sensitive media. They are mainly used at Drei Bond when a consistent dosing quality is required for low to high-viscosity materials. Helical rotor pumps allow the delivery of beads or dots in variable amounts.

        Helical rotor pumps work according to the displacement principle. They are made up of two main components: the rotor, which turns eccentrically, and the stator, a stationary part in which the rotor moves. Together they form the shape of a helix, hence the name "helical rotor pump". Depending on the size, the pump delivers a certain volume per revolution. It can be driven by a servo or stepper motor, among others.

        The helical rotor pump offers greater reproducibility of dosing over time/pressure-controlled dosing systems. This applies to products that change their flow properties during dosing in particular (thixotropy). Dosing is dependent on the viscosity/temperature and thus the thickness of the medium to be delivered. If the thickness changes, so too does the dosing rate. To ensure greater reproducibility, appropriate controls, such as tempering, should therefore also be used with the helical rotor pump.

      • Diaphragm valves

        Diaphragm valves are suitable for dosing low to medium viscosity media in beads right through to microlitre-sized dots. A short opening stroke provides extremely fast closing. A knurled-head screw for adjusting the valve stroke facilitates fine adjustment of the dosing quantity.

        The diaphragm valve is the functional principle requiring the least clearance volume. With other principles, some media can be deposited in the valve body, leading to the risk of cross contamination, i.e. two media coming into contact with one another. The diaphragm is the only part that comes into contact with the medium, as all mechanical components are outside of the wetted area. These valves are therefore used with anaerobic adhesives, for example, to prevent contact with metal valve components.

        The pneumatically controlled diaphragm valve is also suitable for increased cycles.

      • Pinch valves

        Pinch valves are used for dosing liquid and paste-like materials.

        The valve is controlled by feeding compressed air into the pneumatically controlled pinch valve. When inoperative, a piston compresses a specially designed piece of tubing. By feeding in control air, the piston is raised and the medium can pass through the squeeze tube. The dosing quantity depends on the duration for which the valve is open and the medium pressure set.

        The only part of the valve that comes into contact with the medium to be dosed is the disposable squeeze tube.

        These dosing valves are characterised by quick and simple cleaning of wetted parts and low maintenance costs.

      • Rotor spray

        Rotor spray dosing systems are suitable for wetting holes, internal threads and cylindrical components. The medium is placed in a centrifugal disc turning at high speed and then applied uniformly all around the inside of the component (360°).


        Depending on the application, the product is supplied to the centrifugal disc from externally or through the rotor. The patented spring-loaded rotor carrier from Drei Bond prevents the rotor from being damaged by querying first whether the bore is "occupied" or "free".

        The medium, bore diameter and the wetting level determine the shape of the centrifugal disc; forward and backward centrifuging is possible. Depending on the version, the rotors can be fed horizontally or vertically from above or below.

        Bore diameters of 6-80 mm can be wetted. Uniform wetting of the entire bore right down to the bottom is also possible using an appropriate rotor design.

      • Spray valves

        Depending on their design, these valves are suitable for dosing low to medium viscosity media. In addition to the medium to be dosed, spray air is fed into the valve, which atomises the medium when it exits the nozzle tip. Depending on the geometry of the nozzle, components can be wetted across their entire surface, in selected points or even circumferentially (360°).

        This method also makes it possible to apply media finely and evenly to surfaces. These valves are therefore used, for example, for oiling, greasing and for corrosion protection.

• Animation Animation

    Drei Bond bietet individuelle Lösungen und maßgeschneiderte Systeme für unterschiedlichste Dosieranforderungen. Die umfangreiche Erfahrung im Bau von Sondermaschinen unter Integration der modernsten Steuerungstechnik prädestiniert die Drei Bond-Experten, auch komplexe Aufgabenstellungen in enger Abstimmung mit dem Kunden erfolgreich zu lösen. Ob in Konzeption, Planung oder Umsetzung, in jeder Projektphase stehen die Ingenieure und Techniker von Drei Bond auf Wunsch beratend an der Seite des Kunden.

    Selbstverständlich steht die Drei Bond Anwendungstechnik dabei im Rahmen der Projekte für umfangreiche Versuche und Tests unterstützend zur Verfügung.

  • Dosiertechniken Dosier­tech­niken

    Drei Bond integriert in seine halb- und vollautomatischen Dosieranlagen verschiedenste Dosiertechniken. Je nach Anforderung kommen auch manuelle Dosiersysteme zum Einsatz. Die Auswahl der optimalen Applikationstechnik erfolgt nach einer intensiven Prüfung von Einsatzgebiet, Bauteilgeometrie, Dosiermedium und natürlich der Qualitätsanforderung.

    Um jeden Dosiervorgang optimal bewerkstelligen zu können, stehen sowohl klassische Druck-/Zeit-Dosiersysteme als auch volumetrisch geregelte Systeme zur Verfügung.

    • Volumen­do­sie­rung

      Bei einer volumetrischen Dosierung ist die Dosierleistung abhängig vom Volumentransport.

      Ein voreingestelltes, definiertes Volumen ist besonders geeignet für Produkte, die unter schwankenden Umgebungstemperaturen Ihre Viskosität ändern oder deren Fließeigenschaften im Laufe des Prozesses Veränderungen unterworfen sind. Volumetrische Dosierung stellt für solche Produkte eine hohe Dosierqualität sicher.

      Die volumetrische Dosierung eignet sich für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungsbereichen, von Kleb- und Dichtstoffen bis zu Ölen und Fetten. Die Dosiermöglichkeiten reichen von punktdosierten Kleinstmengen (Mikrogramm/μg) bis zu Raupendosierungen.

    • Zeit-Druck-Do­sie­rung

      Die Zeit-Druck-Dosierung ist das klassische Applikationsverfahren für flüssige Dosiermedien. Die Flüssigkeit wird direkt über den Dosierdruck und Öffnungswinkel und -zeit des Dosierventils im System geregelt.

      So lässt sich zum Beispiel bei Achs-/Koordinatensystemen die gewünschte Dosierraupe in Verbindung mit der eingestellten Auftragsgeschwindigkeit je nach Bedarf steuern. In Verbindung mit einer Mediumtemperierung können so verschiedenste Dosiermedien unabhängig von der Umgebungstemperatur gleichmäßig aufgetragen werden.

      Auch bei Beölungen und Befettungen, sowie weiteren Einsatzgebieten hat sich diese Dosiertechnik etabliert.

  • Dosierkomponenten Dosier­kom­po­nenten

    Drei Bond bietet individuelle Produkte für die Mediumversorgung, Dosierventileinheiten und Steuerungstechnik. Damit können die Komponenten und Systeme problemlos in Kundenstationen integriert werden. Anbindungen an CNC-Achssysteme, Roboter oder pneumatische Einheiten sind typische Einsatzgebiete.

    • Behälter­sys­teme

      Angepasste Behältersysteme ermöglichen die Förderung verschiedenster Medien wie Fette, Öle, Kleb- und Dichtstoffe, Silikone und Epoxid-Harzen. Dabei können sowohl Liefergebinde wie Kartuschen, Fässer oder Hobbocks verarbeitet werden. Für diverse Gebinde bietet Drei Bond auch geeignete Entleerungs- oder Umfüllsysteme an.

      • Kar­tu­schen

        Zum Produktportfolio von Drei Bond gehören Kartuschensysteme für Handdosiergeräte wie auch halb- und vollautomatische Systeme. Die Ausführung der Kartuschenaufnahme wird auf die eingesetzten Gebinde angepasst. Eine Temperierung zur verbesserten Dosierbarkeit empfindlicher Medien ist möglich.

      • Fass­pumpen

        Drei Bond Pumpen sind auf das jeweilige Gebinde wie etwa 20kg Hobbocks speziell angepasst.

        Durch unterschiedliche Baugrößen können verschiedenste Systeme versorgt werden. Besonders für hochviskose Medien, die einen hohen Förderdruck benötigen, sind Pumpenstationen geeignet.

        Die Pumpenstationen werden als Einzel- oder Doppelpumpe eingesetzt. Doppelpumpensysteme ermöglichen Fasswechsel auch während der laufenden Produktion und vermeiden somit Anlagenstillstände und Produktionsausfälle.

        Der Einsatzbereich der Pumpen ist vielfältig: Ob als Sonderlösung zur Mediumversorgung von einzelnen Handarbeitsplätzen oder auch zentral als Mediumversorgungsanlage für mehrere Abgabestellen.

      • Tanks

        Tanks stehen produktabhängig in Größe von einem bis 60 Liter Fassungsvermögen zur Verfügung.

        Tanks von Drei Bond können je nach Einsatzart und verwendetem Medium angepasst werden:

        • mit einem Rührwerk, um ein Separieren des Mediums zu verhindern
        • Heizeinrichtung für die Produkttemperierung
        • Spezialbeschichtungen und -einsätze für die Verarbeitung anaerober Medien

        Für Montagelinien werden Doppeltankstationen mit automatischer Behälterumsteuerung eingesetzt. Diese ermöglichen ein Nachfüllen der Tankbehälter während der laufenden Produktion. Anlagenstillstände und Produktionsausfälle können so vermieden werden.

        Selbstverständlich ist ein Anschluss an ein Ringleitungssystem mit automatischer Befüllung möglich.

        Die Produktentnahme erfolgt vom Behälterboden nach unten. Lufteinschlüsse werden so vermieden und eine Restentleerung wird möglich. Bei Öldosierung kommen Ölfilter mit integrierter Verschmutzungsanzeige zum Einsatz, bei Mehrfachabgabestellen auch geeignete Verteiler.

    • Dosier­ven­tile

      Drei Bond bietet verschiedenste Dosierventile für alle Bereiche der Industrie an, angepasst an die jeweilige Applikation für nieder- bis hochviskose Medien. 

      Das Portfolio reicht von präzisen Nadelsitz-Ventilen über pneumatische gesteuerte Ventile bis hin zu selbst entwickelten servomotorisch gesteuerten Regelkontrollsystemem. 

      Nadelsitzventile verschließen die Düse direkt am Auslass und verhindern ein Nachtropfen des  Dosiermediums. Auch kann damit ein Aushärten des Mediums, wie z.B. bei Silikon in Verbindung mit Luftfeuchtigkeit verhindert werden. Somit ist keine Sperrflüssigkeit mehr erforderlich, in der die Dosierdüse in Ruheposition geparkt werden muss. Durch eine individuelle Einstellung des Ventilhubes kann zudem die Dosiermenge beeinflusst werden.

      Das Regelkontrollsystem RKS ist ein von Drei Bond patentiertes dynamisches Ventil- und Regelsystem mit integrierter Dosiermengenkontrolle, welches unabhängig von der Fahrgeschwindigkeit die erforderliche gleichbleibende Produktmenge über einen Öffnungswinkel dosiert. Die Steuerung des Nadelsitzventils erfolgt mittels Servomotor.

      • Exzenter­schnecken­pumpe

        Exzenterschneckenpunpen eignen sich besonders für abrasive, gefüllte oder schersensitive Medien. Sie
        kommen bei Drei Bond vor allem dann zum Einsatz, wenn eine gleichbleibende Dosierqualität bei niedrig bis
        hochviskosen Stoffen benötigt wird. Exzenterschneckenpumpen erlauben die Austragung von Raupen
        oder Punkten bei variablen Mengen.

        Exzenterschneckenpumpen arbeiten nach dem Verdrängungsprinzip. Sie bestehen aus zwei
        Hauptkomponenten, dem Rotor, der sich „exzentrisch" dreht und dem Stator, einem feststehenden Teil, in
        dem sich der Rotor bewegt. Zusammen bilden sie die Form einer Schnecke, daraus entstand der Name
        „Exzenterschneckenpumpe“. Je nach Größe fördert die Pumpe damit pro Umdrehung ein bestimmtes
        Volumen. Der Antrieb kann u.a. mittels Servo- oder Schrittmotor erfolgen.

        Die Exzenterschneckenpumpe zeichnet sich gegenüber Zeit/Druck gesteuerten Dosiersystemen durch eine
        bessere Reproduzierbarkeit der Dosierung aus. Dies gilt besonders für Produkte die während der Dosierung
        ihr Fließverhalten ändern. (Thixotropie) Die Dosierung ist abhängig von der Viskosität/Temperatur und
        damit der Dichte des zu fördernden Mediums. Ändert sich die Dichte, ändert sich konsequenterweise auch
        Dosierleistung. Um eine höhere Reproduzierbarkeit zu ermöglichen, sollten also auch bei der
        Exzenterschneckenpumpe entsprechende Regelungen wie eine Temperierung eingesetzt werden.

      • Membran­ventile

        Membranventile sind für die Dosierung von nieder- bis mittelviskosen Medien in Form von Raupen- bis zu
        Punktdosierung in den Mikroliterbereich geeignet. Ein kurzer Öffnungshub sorgt für ein extrem schnelles
        Schließen. Eine Rändelschraube zur Einstellung des Ventilhubs erleichtert die Feineinstellung der
        Dosiermenge.

        Das Membranventil ist das totraumärmste Funktionsprinzip. Bei anderen Prinzipien lagern sich Medien
        teilweise im Ventilkörper ab, wodurch die Gefahr der Kreuzkontamination, also der Kontakt zweier Medien
        besteht. Die Membrane ist das einzige Medium berührende Bauteil, da alle mechanischen Bauteile
        außerhalb des medienbenetzten Bereiches liegen. So kommen diese Ventile beispielsweise bei anaeroben
        Klebstoffen zum Einsatz, um Kontakt mit metallischen Bestandteilen des Ventils zu vermeiden.

        Das pneumatische gesteuerte Membranventil ist auch für erhöhte Schaltwechsel geeignet.

      • Quetsch­ventile

        Quetschventile eignen sich zum Dosieren von flüssigen und pastösen Medien.

        Durch Zuführung von Druckluft in das pneumatische gesteuerte Quetschventil wird das Ventil angesteuert.
        Ein Kolben drückt in Ruhe ein speziell angefertigtes Schlauchstück zusammen. Durch die eingeleitete
        Steuerluft wird der Kolben angehoben und das Medium kann den Quetschschlauch passieren. Die Dosiermenge richtet sich nach Dauer der Öffnung des Ventils und dem eingestellten Mediumdruck.

        Das einzige Teil des Ventils, das mit dem zu dosierenden Medium in Kontakt kommt, ist der Einweg- Quetschschlauch.

        Diese Dosierventile zeichnen sich durch eine einfache und schnelle Reinigung der materialführenden Teile, sowie geringe Wartungskosten aus.

      • Rotor­spray

        Rotorspray Dosiersysteme eignen sich für die Benetzung von Bohrungen, Innengewinden und zylindrischen Bauteilen. Das Medium wird in eine sich mit hoher Geschwindigkeit drehenden Schleuderscheibe eingebracht und dann gleichmäßig 360° im Bauteil aufgebracht.

        Die Produktzuführung zur Schleuderscheibe erfolgt je nach Anwendung von außerhalb oder durch den Rotor. Die patentierte gefederte Rotoraufnahme von Drei Bond verhindert durch eine vorherige Bohrungsabfrage "belegt" oder "frei" eine Beschädigung des Rotors.

        Medium, Bohrungsdurchmesser und Benetzungsebene bestimmen die Form der Schleuderscheibe, hierbei ist ein Ausschleudern nach vorne und nach hinten möglich. Die Rotoren können je nach Ausführung horizontal oder vertikal von oben oder unten zugeführt werden.

        Es können Bohrungsdurchmesser von 6-80 mm benetzt werden. Auch ein gleichmäßiges Benetzen der gesamten Bohrung bis zum Grund ist mittels entsprechender Rotor Ausführung möglich.

      • Sprüh­ventile

        Diese Ventile sind je nach Bauform zum Dosieren nieder- bis mittelviskoser Medien geeignet. Neben dem zu dosierenden Medium wird Sprühluft in die Ventile eingeleitet, welche das Medium beim Austritt an der Düsenspitze zerstäubt. Je nach Düsengeometrie können so Bauteile flächig, punktuell oder sogar umlaufend (360°) benetzt werden.

        Dieses Verfahren ermöglicht es zudem, Medien fein und gleichmäßig auf Oberflächen aufzubringen. So kommen diese Ventile zum Beispiel bei Beölungen, Befettungen und zum Korrosionsschutz zum Einsatz.